Posted on

Texas Mountain Laurel revisited

Texas Mountain Laurel
Texas Mountain Laurel-Dermatophyllum secundiflorum

Today I managed a short hike in Government Canyon, about 6.6 miles (Parking D > Recharge > Far Reaches > Wildcat > and back to Recharge). I am a bit pressed for time because of the upcoming hike with Sophi. We leave for the Grand Canyon this Thursday in the AM. I am using the weekend to gather supplies from my pack inventory list and prepare the GPS systems and camera with the correct time and date so everything will be in synch. I hope Sophi and I have some great photos to share and a few adventures as well. We are both looking forward to it.

Government Canyon had a few more blooms of Mountain Laurel. I captured about 10 photos and this was the best by far.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *