Posted on

AT pages complete

I finally have caught up with my Appalachian Trail pages. Today I finished the blurbs regarding my 2008 hike, central and northern Virgina. This is the hike where I entered the Shenendoah National Park. High points of this section hike were the folks I meant. That would be Razor, Old Goat and Rock. I have a picture of the four of us near Three Ridges on a craggy overlook hanging in my office at work. This was also the section where I stayed at the DutchHaus in Montebello and enjoyed their delightful accomodations.

Appalachian Trail 2008
GravelBoy, Rock, Old Goat, Razor, on the AT in Central Virginia. Three Ridges, Virginia. July 9, 2008.

This was a break through hike for me because I didn’t screw up too much. I learned some things about selecting food and pacing myself, not letting myself get lazy by quitting too early in the day. That’s never a good idea.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *