Posted on

Appalachia 2008

Well, I just returned from my annual Appalachian Trail section hike and wanted to document a bit about it. I completed 173.8 miles (929.9 to date) over the two weeks and felt pretty good about the progress and the many photos I was able to take. My intention, once again, is to have the hike documented on its own page. I did see seven black bears and that was big. They are difficult to photograph. I was able to get a 4 second video of a cub before it disappeared into the woods…

https://gravelboy.edublogs.org/files/2022/10/bear.mov

A more interesting video would be one of me seeing a cub bear and reacting quickly to take a video of it. Hat flying off my head, glasses askew, panic as I attempt to catch the last remants of the little bear’s rump before it disappears.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *