Posted on

Grand Canyon Pages Progressing

Grand Canyon 2009 Clear Creek
Clear Creek Trail view of Black Bridge, Silver Bridge, and a piece of the South Kaibab Trail.

I have made considerable progress on the Grand Canyon web pages on this blog. I only have my last hike, the 2009 hike with Vivian to Cheyava Falls, to write about. Here is a beautiful photo of the Black Bridge that we captured on the morning of the last day of our hike. On the far bank the South Kaibob trail can be seen winding it’s way upwards. That day was exhausting. We arrived at the South Kaibob Trailhead at 7:00 and had started at 7:00 AM.

My next project will be the Appalachian Trail pages. I began that hike in 2004. This July will be my 6th year on the trail and I expect to hit the half-way point. This is probably more than I had expected as it is a challenge to do this each year. And, it’s not getting easier.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *