Posted on

AT 2009 Page Ready

Appalachian Trail 2009
Shenandoah River, on the AT in West Virginia, July 7, 2009.

 I returned from the Appalachian Trail (my 6th section hike) this past Wednesday, July 15 around 11:00 PM and was back to work the next morning. This evening I created the page (AT 2009) that documents the hike, which was quite a momentous one.

This is the first Appalachian Trail page I have completed. I will be attempting to catch up and document the other 5 legs over the next few weeks.

As I have told many people, there were several milestones achieved during this section. Among those would be the 1000 mile mark, Harper’s Ferry, and the mid mark of the AT. I did very well and hope that section hike 7 will be even better. I can use some things I learned on this hike to hike for a goal, plan my hikes ahead so I hit key areas for washing clothes, showering, etc. without getting surprised, and to pack better food.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *