Posted on

Porcupine

This weekend on the Cave Creek trail I spotted a porcupine. It was near the #2 marker Just off the trail and was slowly climbing a tree. By the time I got my camera out it was near the top and had hunkered down. It would be difficult to notice that this was not part of the tree.

Porcupine at Cave Creek
Porcupine discovered on the Cave Creek Trail, Government Canyon.

At Soto Vista I captured another shot of Senna.

Velvet leaf senna
Velvet leaf senna, Senna lindheimeriana

Velvet leaf senna is also known as Lindheimer’s senna, Velvet leaf wild sensitive plant, Velvetleaf senna, Puppy-dog Ears (PictureThis app).

Sunday I took Colter out to see how he would like the Canyon. It was quite difficult because he is very curious and just wants to sniff. It was agonizing to go around the Savanah Loop. I think he is just as happy to go to Connally and avoid the car ride out to the Canyon.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *