Posted on

14

Much of the 14th tape is blank.

Note to my daughters: It appears that I taped over a classroom video I was working on- with a Colegio Roosevelt colleague- in the process of recording the two events that I share here. That will explain the incongruent placement of this partial classroom video on the original tape.

[00:00:35] Skipping rope at Batallón Callao, September 9, 1993. This clip ends at [00:04:03]

[00:19:03] Isha’s Kittens. At Batallón Callao, October, 1993.

The first event is about skipping rope and documents, I believe, the learning process the girls have gone through in developing this skill. The second clip is a classic one. I have posted this earlier but the video quality was very poor. I made it from the 8mm > VHS sent it to grandma who had it for several years. I brought it back to San Antonio and converted it to a DVD and then used movie software to make the clip. Too many copies and the quality definitely worsened as each rendering became a bit poorer. Thankfully with the recent digitizing of the original 8mm tape to mp4 I can present a pretty good quality video of this wonderful event. And here they are—

My girls learning how to skip rope.

Girls introduce Isha’s kittens. Isha is not a happy cat. All kittens were eventually placed into homes.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *